The Society for Mathematical Biology is governed by its Officers and Board of Directors, elected by the membership. The Bylaws provide regulatory procedures to govern the Society.


President (2021–2023)
Heiko Enderling
Moffitt Cancer Center

President Elect – serving as vice president (2023-2025)
Jane Heffernan
York University

Gibin Powathil
Swansea University

Treasurer (2020-2023)
Jana Gevertz
The College of New Jersey

Board of Directors:

Ruth Baker
University of Oxford

Zhilan Feng
Purdue University

Padmini Rangamani
University of California San Diego

Amina Eladdadi
The College of St Rose

Robyn Araujo
Queensland University of Technology

Amber Smith
University of Tennessee Health Science Center

Comments are closed.