SMB Election Guidelines

by Torcom Chorbajian

SMB elections are held every two years, at which time a president-elect and three directors are elected. The newly elected president-elect serves one year as president-elect and vice president, followed by a term of two years as president, concluding with a fourth year as immediate-past-president and vice president. There are eight directors: the president, the presidential officer serving as vice president, and six members-at-large

The slate of nominees is provided by the nominating committee, currently chaired by Denise Kirschner. The nominating committee welcomes your suggestions for future nominees.