Election Results

Reported by Denise Kirschner

The SMB elections were held in July 2000 and the results are as follows:

The new President-Elect is Mark Lewis, who will train for the year with the current President of SMB, Alan Hastings. The new members to the Board of Directors are Rob de Boer, Suzanne Lenhart and Gerda de Vries. We thank all the candidates for running, and look forward to great things from these members! We also want to thank Mark Lewis, Denise Kirschner and Philip Maini for their efforts on the Board of Directors. Their appointments ended this fall. See the SMB homepage (ww.smb.org) for more information about officers and other information about the directorship of SMB.