Elections for the SMB.

Denise Kirschner

Elections we just held for the available positions on the board of directors for the Society of Mathematical Biology, together with the position of President-Elect. They were held during the month of June. Three positions were available on the board of directors, and the following candidates were elected: Mark Chaplain, Sharon Lubkin, and Lisa Sattenspiel. Each will serve a three-year tenure. For the position of President-elect, Alan Hastings was elected.

Congratulations to all of you! We look forward to having you serve.

Finally, thanks to all those members who were on the ballot for their dedication and willingness to participate. We greatly appreciate your efforts. Also, thanks go to Torcom Chorbajian, SMB treasurer for compiling, distributing and counting the ballots.

Back Return to the Table of Contents